stilladvance.blogg.se

Dynex mini card reader driver
Dynex mini card reader driver

This means it, I think, that it does not interfere in any way with the Windows installation (except for the darned BIOS clock settings, but that can be fixed).

#Dynex mini card reader driver install#

I decided to install Ubuntu Mate 15.10 on it and with the boot (Grub2) on the extra SSD (so not on the Windows SSD) In order to exclude both hardware and software issue at the same time I decided (since I do not have an extra card reader nor SD card) to install an extra SSD hard drive which I luckely had somehwere. I do, however, see the vacant slots of the hardware when I double click "This Computer" even when the SD card insrted is not recognized. Under "Disk management" I could not find the SD card inserted when Windows did not recognize the Card. I also right clicked "this computer" and then went to "manage" (Not sure if those are the exact translations, since I am using the Dutch language and I am not a native English speaker) But after that did not help I tried to find Manufactuerers drivers, but I could not find them because it installed the device out of the box I figured there weren't any specific manufactuerers drivers needed. I have never used the manufacturers drivers. I have tried to get rid of the problem entirely by reinstalling the device completely (removed the device from the hardware list Again a simple reboot was enough most of the time, sometimes a second reboot did the trick. But I think it already started to behave the same after the second usage a few days later. I installed it and the first impression was that it worked well. I blamed the hardware (it was an old one) and bought a new one (brand Akasa, but don't ask me the model number) Usually when it did not, a simple reboot of the computer was required to make it work again. After a while I noticed that my internal card reader did not recognize the card all the time. Original Title: SD card reader problem on windows 10Įventhough I am pleased with Windows 10 as an operating system I have an issue with your card reader recognition of cards (SD card)

Dynex mini card reader driver